h1

Eighty!

June 16, 2009

Lucasta is in her “eightieth season” or level 80 as of last night! After I dinged in Icecrown, I spent the next four hours getting some gear, gemming, enchanting, etc..

Its not much, but it is a start.

It's not much, but it is a start.

I was just a few thousand points shy of 49,600 honor, so I turned in as many badges as I could. I highly recommend waiting until 80 to turn in badges. There’s a big difference between the honor reward prior and the 80 honor reward. In the end, I had about fifty-two thousand points– more than enough for Hateful Gladiator’s Mooncloth Robe. Since I had these shoulders, I donned them, but I admit I lost mana and stamina because of it. Still, resilience is yummy, and I will be stacking resilience at first until it is around eight hundred or more.

Last but not least from the acquisitions department, Sunstrike crafted this little beauty for me with mats I farmed and others I bought. It’s a nice starter weapon, but for PVE I’m sure I’ll pick up something better soon (and will write about it then). Which reminds me, I have a few posts in mind, one of which is very truant given Lu’s status change.

Leave a Reply

